Coffee

This was my final assignment for Narrative Communications this semester. We were told to create a twine story using the narrative principals we had learnt throughout the semester. And this was my approach to the task.

I find often in games media currently there is an obsession on making things as dark and moody as possible. One could argue that this trend is the game industry trying to convince everyone how mature games are now. I do think this is the case, but I also think there is some work being done that is dark to make an artistic statement. Whichever case a piece of media may be it’s not exactly my style. I generally prefer to do something lighthearted and silly. One day if I practice enough I might be able to create something lighthearted and silly while still getting a message across. But in the mean time I guess I should just try to write silly stories of people severely overdosing on coffee.

Enjoy

